Introducing

Introducing Amsen!

One of our good friends Amsen has been busy in the studio and Dj’ing this year and has been causing a stir down south. Make sure you go check out her Soundcloud, heaps of freebies!

First off, Tell us a bit about yourself and how you got into the world of Dj’ing? Well firstly, I’m 21/Female and residing in Newcastle at this point in time.  I’m a full time Uni student & hate being called “Dj”.  The whole dj’ing thing started when I was studying Sound Engineering at SAE in Sydney a few years ago.  I was getting into producing through that and started working on my own material.  I finally got my tracks online & signed with a few different record labels, and it all sort of took off from there.

Your soundcloud is full of amazing tunes, which has been your favorite to work on and whats coming up next? I don’t really have a favorite, but the ones I liked working on most were my original tunes, well, because they are original!  Whats coming up next? Well hopefully later this year I will be releasing 5 or 6 new original tracks with some vocals from my good friend Jay Jacob.  The tracks vary in style so I will most probably be releasing them as 2 EP’s.   So keep an ear out 😉

You play over NSW’s east coast, do you have a most memorable gig and What would your dream set be? The most memorable gigs are those ones where the dance floor is absolutely packed & pumping, it just puts you on a high and makes you want to do crazy shit!! It’s the best feeling ever! My dream set would be to play main stage at Tomorrowland over in Europe.  Their festivals over there are just crazy!

If someone asked to describe your Style in three words what would it be? Totally Fucking Random!

Any favorite Tracks at the moment? Wow! There is way to many to mention, but I have been listening to a lot of Above & Beyonds new album lately.  It is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Im also diggin’ the Mau5’s new track “Wheres my keys” & listening to a lot of the artists from Braslive Records!

Are there any artists that you look up to and who should we be looking out for? Deadmau5 was my first love.  So I have always looked up to him.  I’ve also become a huge fan of Tydi this past year.  He is an amazing producer for someone so young. Oh and definitely keep your ears peeled for Rad Omen, they are based in L.A & their style is just insane.

Finally, Favorite/Funniest Club memory that you have experienced so far? Ok, so this is not my favorite, but I’v been mistaken for one of the Veronica’s before! I don’t see how I even look like them but my friends think it’s hilarious!

AMSEN – FACEBOOK!

Leave a Reply

